Governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo state has sent the names of the former Chairman, Correspondents chapel, of the NUJ, Edo state council, Mr Simon Ebegbulem, 5 women and 16 others as commissioner-designates to the state’s House of Assembly.

The names were announced by the House Speaker, Chiji Collins at the plenary on Wednesday.

The women include Dr. (Mrs) Osunkwo, Obiageri Ajoku, Doris Akubuo, Nkechi Ugwu, and Mrs. Love Ineh.

Other 16 commissioner-designates are Kingsley Ononuju, Declan Emelumba, Enyinnaya Onuegbu, Rex Anunobi, Raph Nwosu and Fabian Ihekwueme, Iyke Njoku, Prof. V. E. O. Ikegwuoha, Barr. Francis Dibiagwu, Dan Oguh, Noble Atulegwu, C. C. Osuala, Lambert Orisakwe, Tony Umezuruike, Iyke Umeh, and Mathias Emejuonu.

Following the announcement of the names, the Speaker set up a five-member ad-hoc committee for screening of the Commissioner-nominees, saying the committee would be headed by Hon. Obinna Okwara.

Other members of the committee include Kennedy Ibeh, Frank Ugboma, Eddy Obinna, and Uju Onwudiwe.

The Speaker, however, asked the nominees to submit all necessary documents that would enable the committee carry out its duty speedily.

Mr Ebegbulem was until his nomination, Chief Press Secretary to the National chairman of the APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.

By Editor

Teacher, Reporter, and Blogger

Leave a Reply