…..appeal to APC EDHA members to queue behind Ize-IyamuBENIN – A group called “Former PDP House of assembly candidates” who contested the 2019 EDHA election and later moved to the All Progressives Congress (APC) have started galvanizing support for their preferred aspirant ahead of the forthcoming APC guber primary slated for June, 2020.In a statement issued by the group’s public relations officer, Hon Emmanuel Ojo Akhigbe-agge at Benin city, the candidates collectively reiterated their support for a frontline aspirant of the APC, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu.In one voice, the EDHA candidates described Ize-Iyamu as a political collusus who was able to bring with him over 13 candidate of the PDP to the APC, adding that, his persistency, popularity and acceptance will do magic for the party come September 19th gubernatorial election.They appealed to the other APC leaders of the party especially members-elect and those currently at the house of assembly, to key into God’s own project by supporting the aspiration of Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, stressing that by so doing, it will foster more unity among party leaders and take APC to a greater height, because POI is a unifier.However, the Chairman of the group, Hon. Cornelius Amhiegbereta declared that Ize-Iyamu is a charismatic, consistent and visionary leader who has the capacity to transform Edo state through the “Simple Agenda”.Those unanimous in their resolve to support Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu include: Hon Cornelius Amhiegbereta, Esan South East Constituency, Hon Clifford Inegbedion, Esan West constituency, Hon Obaro Rasak, Akoko Edo Constituency 1, Hon Emmanuel Ojo Akhigbe-agge, Owan West Constituency, Hon Odiana Eriata Igueben Constituency, Hon Andy Bayo Amunega, Akoko Edo Constituency 11, Hon Obamwonyi Obadigie, Orihonmwon East Constituency, Hon Pat Ero Omokaro, Ikpoba Okha Constituency, Hon Abu Abdulganiyu, Etsako East Constituency, Hon Osikhena-Boih Donald, Hon Francis OSABUOHIEN Orhionwon South, Hon Hillary Ozogo Owan East and Hon Addeh Isibor Esan North Constituency 1.

By Editor

Teacher, Reporter, and Blogger

Leave a Reply